Sex and Love Making

I want to be a successful person, a leader to be exact. But being the VP of SACO made me realise that I’m still not much of a leader up to now. That is, if compared to Huiyi. Can we objectively say that SACO was successful under her leadership and many members were actually happy at heart? Maybe she has made most people happy if not all. But she’s definitely pretentious, I wouldn’t deny that. I wouldn’t dismiss the possibility that perhaps a leader must possess that quality. I know that with time, I will have come up with my own definition of what a leader entails.

Sex… A taboo subject/topic in Singapore and Asian countries where the societies are generally more conservative than their western counterpart.

I want to clarify something. The difference between sex and making love is represented in the following Venn diagram: [making love is a subset of sex]. Basically, the diagram means that making love is a subset of having sex. Sex invovles penetration of the penis into the vagina (technically of course) while making love does not necessarily mean so. How the technical definition of having sex poses a question for partners of the same gender. Since there are no vagina involved when two guys make love, then can they ever have sex together? Maybe I’m trapped by the boundaries of language. Why should couples have sex but not make love? Incidentally, a question is posed. Does it mean that even after making love to someone of your own gender, you are still a virgin as there’s no penis penetrating into the vagina? Ha! This is a tricky question especially for lesbians. For gays, at least the penis can penetrate the asshole. Incidentally, I ask myself:  is virginity really important? Which brings me to the question: why is virginity important in the first place? Maybe because you are reserving your first time, which is sacred and holy, for your loved one? But isn’t the act of love making sacred and holy too?

Leave a Reply

