A strange day indeed

Hmmm. Last night was really strange.

I met up with this meetup group for the first time for a film festival.

  • I won a $30 meat voucher as part of the lucky door prize – there’s only 2 prizes (a meat voucher and fruit voucher. As I was the first person whose number is drawn, I get to pick whether I want the meat or the fruit voucher).
  • SMP1 (Singapore mystery person #1) called me during the film after all these years.
  • I bumped into my colleague after the film.

What are the odds of the above happening? Incredible.

Oh yes, there was this Aussie Chinese guy who reminds me of Mark in Bermuda.

A very strange day indeed. I’m still scratching my head this morning.

Leave a Reply

