A Ciegas

Here’s a Spanish song from the Mexican group Reik. I attended their Peligro (Spanish for danger) tour in Mexico City earlier this year. It was a great experience.

Translation follows after the Spanish lyrics.

A CIEGAS

Nunca imagine
Encontrarme aquí
Despidiéndome de ti
No me digas por favor
Que olvidar será mejor
Vivirás por siempre en mis recuerdos

Pero tiemblo solamente con pensar
Que te tengo que soltar
Que recorreré sin ti la vida

A ciegas, perdido
Se detiene mi respiración
Duele ver que tu futuro
No combina, conmigo
Y no quiere comprender mi corazón

Para que fingir
Si sabes como yo
Que este sueño terminó
Somos fuego que se enfrió
El tiempo nos desvaneció
Y se ha borrado todo lo que fuimos

Pero tiemblas solamente con pensar
Que me tienes que soltar
Que recorrerás sin mí la vida

A ciegas, perdido
Se detiene mi respiración
Duele ver que tu futuro
No combina, conmigo
Y no quiere comprender mi corazón
Bésame una vez más
Y nunca mires atrás

Duele ver que tu futuro
No combina, conmigo
Y no quiere comprender mi corazón
Si vivimos tanto tiempo este amor

Translation

BLIND

I never imagined
find me here
Goodbye to you
Do not tell me please
Better forget
You will live forever in my memories

But I shudder to think only
That I have to drop
They go about life without you

A blind, lost
It stops my breath
It hurts to see your future
It combines with me
And my heart does not understand

To pretend
If you know how I
That this dream ended
We cooled fire
Time will vanished
And has deleted everything that went

But tremble only to think
I have to let go
Let me go over without life

Chorus

Kiss me again
And never look back

It hurts to see your future
Not combined with me
And my heart does not understand
If we live that long this love

Leave a Reply

